Reviews

Wow! Played Origin and it was fantastic, i love the story behind the room and the room itself was fantastic. Having done a majority of the escape rooms in Orlando, this is definitely one to check out while you’re around this area!”

                                                        -David Sharfman

My family and I visited Get Out today and played the Origins room (their first of five rooms). We had a blast solving our way through a wide variety of puzzles.

My 9 year old nephew tried an escape room for the first time here and now he’s hooked.

I would highly recommend Get Out for a great time with friends, family and colleagues. The owners/staff are excellent guys and worked hard to bring Orlando a quality product. Go check them out!

                                                          -John Trap

“Loved it, this is an amazing way to spend time with family and friends. Escape Room provides fun activities to work as a team .We were a group of 8 and we all had a blast. The staff was very friendly and enthusiastic. Definetly will recommend.”

                                                         -Stephanie Alvarado

“Went with a few friends and played Origins today! We had a blast! The design was great – game play was fluid – puzzles were logical and intriguing – can’t say enough good things about the experience. For a venue to be so new and to have such a solid room was awesome. They are definitely a venue to watch! We can’t wait to see what else Get Out Escape brings to the Orlando market. We’ve played about 50 games and we thoroughly enjoyed and felt engaged during this one – which is saying something.

Another thing I have to mention is the amazing service we received from the moment we walked in. The owners/designers/game masters were incredible and made us feel so welcome. They chatted with us after and answered our questions. Just a stand up group of guys! We will for sure be back! Can’t wait!”

                                                               -CheyAnne Harris

What a great place! The staff was very friendly and fun and made us feel right at home. The Origins mission was amazing with its endless twist and turns and we enjoyed the large variety of puzzles. The story was carried throughout the entire experience and the puzzles and theme went full circle at the end. The whole thing was a great experience and I will be going back when the next room opens!

                                                       -Nick Ross

It was awesome!! The staff was super friendly. We were a big group and the last group of the night, but the staff was enthusiastic and attentive, especially for a Sunday night. It was a first time for all of us but we all had a blast. We look forward to the completion of their renovations so that we can return and rise to the new challenges.

                                                              – Jesse Acosta

“Get Out is a new addition to the Orlando scene for Escape Games and their first room was a blast! A wonderful mix of lock and key and tech puzzles with a really cool idea for all rooms fitting together in one big story. I can’t wait to see the next ones they are planning!”

                                                                – Andy 

Google Reviews

Matt McNair
Matt McNair
20:28 11 Jun 18
CANT WAIT!!!
Andy BCE
Andy BCE
07:23 30 Jun 18
Get Out is a new addition to the Orlando scene for Escape Games and their first room was a blast! A wonderful mix of lock and key and tech puzzles with a really cool idea for all rooms fitting together in one big story. I can't wait to see the next ones they are planning!
Corey Lane
Corey Lane
23:33 19 Jun 18
I visited this place during my Florida vacation and had a great time. It was an awesome game and we barely beat the timer. I can't wait to beat the other rooms on my next trip to Orlando.
Chey'Anne Harris
Chey'Anne Harris
05:25 02 Jul 18
Went with a few friends and played Origins today! We had a blast! The design was great - game play was fluid - puzzles were logical and intriguing - can’t say enough good things about the experience. For a venue to be so new and to have such a solid room was awesome. They are definitely a venue to watch! We can’t wait to see what else Get Out Escape brings to the Orlando market. We’ve played about 50 games and we thoroughly enjoyed and felt engaged during this one - which is saying something. Another thing I have to mention is the amazing service we received from the moment we walked in. The owners/designers/game masters were incredible and made us feel so welcome. They chatted with us after and answered our questions. Just a stand up group of guys! We will for sure be back! Can’t wait!
Tiffany Castro
Tiffany Castro
02:52 02 Jul 18
This was a fun, fresh idea for an escape room! My roommates and I had a blast in the room and barely beat the game, but we escaped! The staff was super friendly!
Next Reviews

Yelp Reviews

5555 South Kirkman Rd
Ste 104-105
Orlando, FL 32819

(407) 930-1259

Facebook Reviews

Get Out Escape Room Orlando
2.0
powered by Facebook
Howie King
Howie King
2019-03-14T14:28:25+0000
We went to Get Out! with a group of 19 people as an opportunity to spend some time together outside of work and to do some team building. We split into 2 teams, each had a few people who have done an escape room before, but mostly those who had not. Following the pre-brief and instructional video each team ran through a challenge rated an 8 out of 10. No spoilers, I will share that each challenge had a steady stream of surprises that kept building on the fun and fueled the team’s enthusiasm. When the escapes were complete, everyone said they had a blast! Those who had previously done escape rooms said this was by far the best. The staff was awesome! They were extremely friendly and welcoming, they made us feel like friends rather than just customers. They will be opening new challenges soon and we will go back!
Shane Smith
Shane Smith
2019-03-11T01:00:55+0000
Really fun time! Great puzzles and fun story!
Justin Karns
Justin Karns
2019-03-07T01:41:31+0000
This is one of my favorite escape game venues, staff was polite and helpful , a lot of the puzzles are very unique and the quality of scenic design and storyline and effects are alll amazing !!! Several of my friends and myself did escape artist and let me tell you it was incredible !! We will be back to do origins ! 10/10 would recommend !!
Niko Felizzola
Niko Felizzola
2019-03-06T05:37:19+0000
Without a doubt it was such a great time! The Escape Artist room based off Houdini was such a blast and so interactive. I enjoyed it very much with a team of just 3 and endless clues were helpful when needed and I cannot wait to go back to do the Egyptian origins. (We escaped with 4 min to spare) Definitely would recommend. The building is random behind the Starbucks and gift shop store but don’t let it fool you because it was worth the price.
Josh Rundlett
Josh Rundlett
2019-02-24T03:28:11+0000
We were in town for a convention. Googled a few different escape rooms and picked get out. You will not be disappointed. Great staff and a great room. We Will be back next time we are in town.
Alyson Laderman
Alyson Laderman
2019-02-10T01:54:24+0000
What a wonderful addition the Orlando escape room market! We have completed over 30 escape rooms across Central Florida (and other areas as well) over the past several years, and this is definitely one that is worth visiting. We look forward to the next three rooms in the series. PARKING: It's free and right next to the front door. Plenty of room. LOCATION: It's right across the street from Universal Studios, which is wonderful. However, you won't find it by driving by. It is in the same plaza at the Golden Corral -- you just have to drive around the building to the backside. Easy to find once you know where to look ... just like clues in the escape rooms. 😉 STAFF: The owners and staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We had a lengthy conversation about the rooms and escape rooms in general after our games, and they were kind enough to make suggestions for other local establishments to check out as well. Of note, this is not a chain escape room -- it is a mom-and-pop local establishment that put a lot of care and detail into their rooms. OUR TEAM: We completed "Origins" with two adults and two preteens (12-13 years old). We completed "Escape Artist" with one adult and two preteens (12-13 years old). One of the minors had only attempted one escape room previously. The other has completed at least 15. OVERALL: The experience was so great that after we finished "Origins" we stayed and played "Escape Artists" -- back to back escape rooms with an underlying theme, we couldn't resist! "ORIGINS" AND "ESCAPE ARTIST": From the moment you step into each room, you are immersed in the story lines. Rather than a simple "you have 60 minutes to escape" type video, they provide some story background not only about the room, but also about the underlying theme for all the rooms. Each one builds on the other -- but you can play the rooms in any order. That said, I am glad we finished "Origins" first and then completed "Escape Artist." The puzzles were clever and provided good momentum, helping you move along through the rooms. There is little question about what to do next in most circumstances. Of course, if you get stuck, they are there to assist you with a monitor-based clue deliver system. There are unlimited clues, so don't be afraid to ask if you get stuck. The special effects and triggers in each room were fascinating, surprising and enjoyable. The rooms are more than your average lock and key system, though there were plenty of locks to maneuver and decipher as well. The games themselves were not repetitive -- meaning, I did not feel as though we were completing the same room or the same puzzles twice. The types of games and puzzles and how they were executed were quite clever -- I had a few favorites in the "Escape Artist" that I won't mention so not to spoil the surprise.. Also, each of the puzzles and activities were part of the story line and were designed to advance the story. In short, we recommend both rooms quite highly! Both of the preteens gave the rooms 5 stars each and had a great time. They begged to do the second room immediately after completing the first. For frame of reference, we have completed all the rooms at Escape Artist (Sanford), most of the rooms at America's Great Escape, all of the rooms except one at Escape Game Orlando, 4 rooms at Escapology, one at Escape Goat, 4 at the now defunct It's A Trap!, one at Lockbusters, one at Escape U (St. Augustine), and a few others not in the area. These rooms are similar to Escape Artists (Sanford), Escape Goat (Winter Garden), and Escape Game Orlando as far as immersion and flow. However, the themes are different and are meant to build off of each other (unlike other escape rooms). Good for skill levels of all types. Each room can fit up to 8, but 6 is probably the max you would want in any particular room. The only real downside is that the games are not private, but that's because we prefer private games. Overall, Get Out! is not an escape room to be missed.
Sarah Gubler
Sarah Gubler
2019-02-10T01:00:46+0000
We had a blast! It was the first time we experienced an escape room. Great atmosphere!
Justin Tessier
Justin Tessier
2019-01-28T23:45:25+0000
The folks at Get Out! are amazing. I proposed to my fiancé during an escape room and they went above and beyond in making it an incredibly special and memorable experience for us! We actually went through the whole room too — very cool story and lots of immersion. Highly recommended!
Sylvia Coman
Sylvia Coman
2019-01-07T02:45:58+0000
we played lots on Orlando and at get out both games. those two rooms were the best! after 70 rooms played total, they even make it in our top ten. we had so much fun. puzzles and atmosphere were great. lovely owners! wish you guys the best!
Tamara Christine
Tamara Christine
2019-01-06T12:45:02+0000
I came down to Orlando with my family and whilst we were here we stumbled across Get Out. We walked in and spoke to the easy going and friendly Matt. He answered all our questions which convinced us to come back. We played both the Origins and Escape Artist rooms and enjoyed the puzzles, environment and atmosphere immensely! Additionally, Alex was our game master and he joyfully and helpfully assisted our game. My mum, dad, brother and myself enjoyed the entire experience, the personable staff, intriguing plot and fun puzzles were exactly what our family holiday needed.
Steve Dardini
Steve Dardini
2019-01-06T00:31:35+0000
this was one of the best room we have done. very well done we will be back to try the other room
Linda Radosevich
Linda Radosevich
2018-12-31T17:46:51+0000
Well planned and possible though challenging. Great theme. Can’t wait for other rooms to come online. Will definitely return with the family.
Zach Gennette
Zach Gennette
2018-12-31T02:18:15+0000
Friendly staff, fun games, great set up!
John Reid Adams
John Reid Adams
2018-12-31T01:55:30+0000
This was my first escape room experience and so fantastic was it that you can bet it won’t be the last, I definitely recommend this experience
Luis Lacau
Luis Lacau
2018-12-30T23:41:41+0000
Such a fun experience and very difficult to solve makes for a fun and great group outing.
Deon Junior
Deon Junior
2018-12-30T16:54:30+0000
I had my first visit at this location yesterday with a large group, but the game was worth every penny. The game challenged you to put your skills to test. My friends and I, definitely look forward to returning to the next game (as we’re currently planning the date).
Cindy Radosevich Waddell
Cindy Radosevich Waddell
2018-12-30T02:54:36+0000
My family and I enjoyed our time tonight! The hosts were friendly and helpful. The room was well out together with great details and fun clues.
Christine Cousineau
Christine Cousineau
2018-12-29T02:09:51+0000
We were looking for something to do before our flight left in the evening and we thought, "why the hell not?" Boy are we glad we did. Interesting story, great puzzles, and the people who designed/run it are awesome. If you are in the Orlando and have an hour GIVE THIS ESCAPE ROOM PLACE A TRY!
Tony Ambush
Tony Ambush
2018-12-18T03:23:28+0000
Alex opened up just for my team! Awesome.
Hayden Bryant
Hayden Bryant
2018-12-06T23:56:46+0000
Escape Artist is the perfect combination of story, challenging, puzzles and aesthetics. The room has an immersive story and an excellent variety of puzzles.
Megan V Floegel
Megan V Floegel
2018-11-25T04:32:51+0000
Very well thought out and executed escape rooms! Amazing themes and good puzzles! Highly recommend! I’ve done 11 rooms in Orlando and this place is one my favorites!
Kimberly Cover
Kimberly Cover
2018-10-28T01:32:06+0000
They guys were so nice!!! The room was great...the perfect balance of puzzles to solve. Cant wait to go back and try the rest of the rooms!!!
Rob Enslen
Rob Enslen
2018-10-28T00:56:07+0000
Get Out Escape Room was so much fun! My team of eight traveled to Egypt in the "Origins" room. The puzzles were challenging and fun, with several nods to popular adventure movies and games. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience tonight! Alex was out game master, and Matt helped check us in. Both guys were helpful, professional, and hilarious. Don't know if I can recommend this enough. If you're in the mood to do an escape room in Orlando, check out Get Out!!
Travis Teter
Travis Teter
2018-10-28T00:43:10+0000
This place was a lot of fun. The guys who work here are very friendly. Can’t wait to go back and do the rest of the rooms. If you have a chance give it a try.
Jenny Teter
Jenny Teter
2018-10-28T00:34:01+0000
Update: just finished the second room and it was just as good if not better than the first! I can’t wait until the next rooms open. 100 percent recommend. I’m obsessed with escape rooms and this is one of the best escape rooms I’ve done! So glad this location opened up. I can’t wait to return and try the next room. The right amount of toughness and fun! The guys who run it add to the greatness. Highly recommend.
Jay Cay Es
Jay Cay Es
2018-10-14T01:52:50+0000
this was the 7th and 8th games we did on our vacation and by far one of the best put together escape rooms in orlando. the owners were there working and very hospitable and spent time with us before and after each game. highly recommend this location for well thought out games that will not frustrate you and sure to be a great time!
Lauren Griffith
Lauren Griffith
2018-10-10T17:38:14+0000
One of the best escape rooms in Orlando!! Awesome games and I can’t wait to see the new ones that will be coming out! I’ve done 50+ games and I highly recommend them!
Josh Richard
Josh Richard
2018-09-29T04:11:29+0000
THE absolute best escape room I've ever been to. The most well thought-out puzzles I've ever completed. Challenging and extremely fun. Definitely returning for another room!
Cara Baggio
Cara Baggio
2018-09-20T23:39:54+0000
We had such a great experience at this escape room! It was very challenging & had a great storyline! Very impressed with these dedicated guys who run this joint! Thanks see you soon!
Teena Foscolos
Teena Foscolos
2018-09-08T21:46:03+0000
My daughter, her friends and a couple of parents did the escape room today and everyone loved it! The kids had a blast. The staff were friendly and professional. Highly recommend
Paige Chelsea
Paige Chelsea
2018-09-08T03:39:24+0000
Rented out origins tonight with a party of 7 and it was a blast! I’ve done a good amount of escape rooms and appreciate the time, effort, story, mechanics and attention to details these boys put into their rooms. Highly recommend both rooms! But, if you have a choice, I LOVED the Escape Artist��� Thank you again for always being such a great time! xx
Steven Blasini
Steven Blasini
2018-09-06T20:37:07+0000
Absolutely amazing experience!! I’ve done about 30 rooms in Orlando and this one definitely ranks top 3!!! Awesome staff, super friendly. Can’t wait to go back to continue the story!!!
Katarina Sperduto
Katarina Sperduto
2018-08-25T23:23:47+0000
Amazing rooms and fabulous staff! I can’t recommend Get Out! enough!!
Emma Noelle Morton
Emma Noelle Morton
2018-08-25T23:23:03+0000
Wonderful experience!! My roommate and I played both open rooms back to back and we loved them! Personable staff and a super clean facility! We will be back ASAP!
Tyler Brassil
Tyler Brassil
2018-08-25T20:27:04+0000
Great Time and the Staff was amazing as well! It was one of the hardest escape rooms we have ever done and thoughtfully executed. Thanks guys for the great time. We will be back soon!
Viv Horkan
Viv Horkan
2018-08-19T22:07:36+0000
Great fun and really helpful staff! The puzzles were really interesting but help was at hand when we cudnt get them all! The rooms were really well done and we will be more than happy to come back again to finished the next adventure !
Nicky Lippold
Nicky Lippold
2018-08-19T02:03:25+0000
My husband and I did the Origins room by ourselves and escaped with only 90 seconds left. We have done numerous escape rooms in town and this room was one of favorites! It was very large and had so many unique puzzles and mechanical features we’ve never seen before. The owner took time after our game to chat with us. He has a real passion for building amazing rooms! We will definitely be back soon!
Misty Ann
Misty Ann
2018-08-19T01:36:37+0000
We went with a big group, different ages and we had a great time!! We did Origins. The owners and staff were very friendly and we can’t wait to go back!
Jacob Leitzinger
Jacob Leitzinger
2018-08-18T04:54:14+0000
These rooms are amazingly high quality. Every puzzle in every room is creative, fun to solve, and fitting in the theme and atmosphere of the escape session itself. The rooms are gorgeous and detailed, the world building is taken into consideration with each and every item and decoration. No puzzle is filler or a time sink: they all relate to the fun and exciting plot of the room. Even the pacing of the rooms is taken into account, with each puzzle leading to a grander one after it. My girlfriend and I go to a lot of escape rooms, but this is a new level of immersion that we had not experienced before. The execution of world building, creative puzzles and beautiful rooms is something we haven't seen anywhere else. The rooms are amazing by themselves, but the connectivity of the plot and rooms gives a surprising amount of meaning behind your actions. It's an amazing place, will recommend to escape enthusiasts of all levels, can't wait to go back!
Stessie Mondestin
Stessie Mondestin
2018-08-13T22:47:26+0000
The staff was great and very accommodating. The facilities were extremely well kept. Origins was challenging but we made it out with seconds to spare, I will definitely be revisiting!
Cassandra Parker
Cassandra Parker
2018-08-13T14:30:49+0000
Had a great experience here. Everything is very well themed, puzzles are unique. challenging, and fit the central story of the room.
Austin Larocque
Austin Larocque
2018-08-12T20:08:04+0000
These were two of the greatest escape rooms I have done! The Creators/Game Masters were extremely personable and you could tell they thoroughly thought through each of the rooms. I was visiting from Canada with my cousin and decided to try the Origin escape room. It had incredible detail with innovative puzzles that were a surprise at every turn. We loved it so much we did Escape Artist immediately after and we’re not disappointed! Both escape rooms focused on different forms of puzzles that kept us entertained the whole time! I would recommend this Escape Room experience to anyone looking for something fun to fill an afternoon! Considering their escape rooms follow a storyline and are planning on expanding the number of escape rooms they have available, I will definitely be coming back to see what else this group has in store!
Courtney Larocque
Courtney Larocque
2018-08-12T20:05:07+0000
My cousin and I are in Orlando visiting from Canada. Decided to try Get out escape because it was closest to our Airbnb. We did both origins, and escape artist back to back. Absolutely incredible. These guys have put a tremendous amount of work, and heart into this place, and it definitely shows. If we are to travel back to Orlando this will be a must stop at place again, for sure! Had an incredible time and can’t wait to try the new rooms! 😃
She-Ra Israel
She-Ra Israel
2018-08-11T21:55:02+0000
First Escape Room visit ever & didn’t know what to expect. I was completely amazed! The whole set up of the “Escape Artist” is intricately & thoughtfully created to challange your mind. The puzzles & overall game design is exceptional, fun & unique. I look forward to experiencing the other themes, as they continue to grow & add new games. I have no doubt that this Escape Room will be a prime attraction in Orlando for years to come. The owners are down-to-earth & passionate and it shows from the moment you enter their establishment. It was a pleasantly entertaining experience.
Jordan Stumph
Jordan Stumph
2018-08-11T18:32:49+0000
Great escape room experience! we did the Escape Artist room. the room was creative and very well themed. the puzzles were challenging and unique. I have done about 11 escape rooms and this has been my favorite! Would recommend this place to both novice and veteran.
Kristal Ortego
Kristal Ortego
2018-08-10T13:07:11+0000
Extremely fun and innovative game play!! A great game for newbies or experienced escapees!!! Very personable and passionate staff! Go play at Get Out!!
Moriah Tate
Moriah Tate
2018-08-05T21:54:23+0000
Had the opportunity to attend Get Out on Wednesday. Needless to say my overall experience was AMAZING! Everything was well thought out and the room had so many hidden surprises! If you are in the Orlando area you have to come check out this place and hope you GET OUT in time! �
Katlynn Kenon
Katlynn Kenon
2018-08-02T20:19:23+0000
Get Out escape room is AMAZING!!! My friends and I did the Escape Artist room which was extremely fun and very creative! The staff are very welcoming and friendly. If you are a local or visiting the Orlando area, you must visit this escape room! I love the storyline and I will definitely be returning to do Origins in the near future!
Joseph Garrity
Joseph Garrity
2018-07-27T23:25:43+0000
Very clever story that keeps you hooked going from room to room!
Pixel Pixel
Pixel Pixel
2018-07-24T01:29:34+0000
Really fun room. Great story with cohesive theming. Logical puzzle progression at a nice level of difficulty. I especially enjoyed the pacing, there was always something to do even with our larger group instead of all fighting to solve one puzzle at a time.
Christina Howard
Christina Howard
2018-07-24T00:25:32+0000
Did the escape room for the 2nd time and enjoyed it so much! Definitely will do it again!!!!! Matt and Alex are awesome!!!!! Had So much fun!!!!
Paul Lalli
Paul Lalli
2018-07-23T12:07:00+0000
My wife and I had the opportunity to beta test Get Out's second room, Escape Artist, last night. We had a fantastic time. This was an exceedingly well-themed room with a coherent storyline and puzzles that all fit that story. There are no crossword puzzles on the wall here, no puzzles for the sake of having puzzles. Everything we were tasked to do fit organically into the story as it was presented. There were several cool effects throughout the experience that definitely added to our enjoyment. And we love the interconnected overall story being told in all of their rooms together, with the fifth room serving as a grand finale. We can't wait for Get Out to open their remaining rooms so that we can complete the entire 5-room story. Thank you to Get Out for inviting us on this beta test, and welcome to the Orlando escape room market!
Trina Kenon
Trina Kenon
2018-07-21T04:17:21+0000
Wow! This place is awesome! The Dare Divas had a blast! The room is amazing. We’ve done other escape rooms but this one tops them all! The room is well maintained and the owners are top notch! What a fun time! Grab your crew.....you don’t want to miss this one!!!
Travis Haugh
Travis Haugh
2018-07-15T00:33:14+0000
This is a wonderful venue that just opened. Their Origins room has a great backstory, a good mix of puzzles, several neat tricks with an outstanding use of technology, and very nice scenic elements. You can tell that the team behind it really care about giving you a great and immersive escape room experience. We’ve played over 50 rooms and this is definitely in our top 5.
Bert Sturner
Bert Sturner
2018-07-15T00:13:04+0000
Mells Phillips
Mells Phillips
2018-07-10T12:27:02+0000
Origins is a great first entry into the Orlando escape scene. Loved the staff, scenic, and the puzzles were some of the most exciting I’ve ever played. Be ready for lots of props and tactile puzzles! The over arching storyline is heavily sci-fi/anime inspired and I think it’s a unique offering around here. Definitely recommend it to any enthusiast or new comer to escape rooms. There very accommodating with clues!
Eric Craddock
Eric Craddock
2018-07-09T01:36:44+0000
It was phenomenal! The room was super well designed and the people running it were extremely friendly! 10/10 would recommend
Nick Ross
Nick Ross
2018-07-07T14:48:01+0000
What a great place! The staff was very friendly and fun and made us feel right at home. The Origins mission was amazing with its endless twist and turns and we enjoyed the large variety of puzzles. The story was carried throughout the entire experience and the puzzles and theme went full circle at the end. The whole thing was a great experience and I will be going back when the next room opens!
Maria Lucanegro
Maria Lucanegro
2018-07-07T13:06:16+0000
Wow!! We visited Get Out! Escape Room Orlando on Thursday night. Our group was comprised of beginners so we didn’t know what to expect. Once we got there, the owners were so friendly and made us feel right at home. The room’s theme was AMAZING. It was so realistic and really immersed you in the experience. Even though we were all beginners, we had a blast and the game master was awesome at giving us clues without giving us too much. The effects in the rooms were amazing and our group had more than enough puzzles to work on together. There were different kinds of puzzles and the story was what really hooked me. We had done one escape room before where the goal was to escape, but this room made me actually CARE about the story and made me REALLLLYYY want to come back to play the next ones and complete the story. Overall, I was beyond impressed and I am really looking forward to the next rooms. You can tell from all the small details that the theme and story are very important and the owners spent time talking to us and really made us feel comfortable and not nervous. It was awesome!
Edwin Williams
Edwin Williams
2018-07-07T13:04:03+0000
Get Out! Escape Room Orlando was a great time! We went on a double date with friends and we were all pretty much escape room beginners. When we got there, the owners talked to us and really explained to us the different locks and tried to gauge our experience and comfort level. The videos at the begging were awesome and did a great job of telling the story. It made me feel almost like i was in a movie or a video game. The actual room was fun and challenging, but we were able to work together on almost all puzzles. They were fun and the rooms were spacious enough that we didn’t feel cramped. Also, the theming was great. The room defiantly had some twists and unexpected turns. The puzzles all made sense and really had to do with the rooms so they were pretty realistic and didn’t take you out of the story. The puzzles were also pretty satisfying to complete because the effects upon completing some puzzles was really and surmising and added to the theme. The ending was awesome and the game went full circle. It was a great time and you could tell the owners were really passionate. Can’t wait to go back to the next rooms!
Matt Molandes
Matt Molandes
2018-07-06T17:34:03+0000
Get Out is a great reminder that small businesses just always do it better... period. The owners that I met with understand their vision and they know that success is a slow climb but with the quality shown in their debut game “Origins” I personally feel they’ll have absolutely nothing to worry about. Let’s talk about the owners for a second.. incredibly passionate for just being in the industry for a couple of years, life always finds a way and having these guys come together to create quality escape rooms in Orlando, we really are so lucky as Escape enthusiasts. The lobby is spacious and beams with personality, even the “coming soon” games are faded to a black and white while the games in the immediate future are full color, appeasing my graphics design background. The pre-show is an impressive feat of storytelling that I immediately wanted to know more about. Seriously, I have so many questions that I know future games will answer. So I’ll refrain from asking at this time. I don’t want to spoil “Origins” so I’ll say this. In a city market of over 14 different escape room businesses, and nearly over 60 escape games, it’s healthy to wonder is the market going to slow down? With businesses like Get Out, the answer is no, and there is absolutely no reason to. Origins is a solid experience that rivals the quality of big budget escape rooms but still captures the personality, passion and non corporate feel of a small business, couple all of this with some incredibly dedicated owners, and you’ve got another excellent escape business that will have you checking your social media each day for new updates. The way it should be. They’ve set their debut bar high, and I’m optimistic that with each room it’ll continue to raise. Welcome to Orlando guys, I can’t wait to see what’s next at the T.D.B. 10/10
John Trapp
John Trapp
2018-07-06T00:23:13+0000
My family and I visited Get Out today and played the Origins room (their first of five rooms). We had a blast solving our way through a wide variety of puzzles. My 9 year old nephew tried an escape room for the first time here and now he’s hooked. I would highly recommend Get Out for a great time with friends, family and colleagues. The owners/staff are excellent guys and worked hard to bring Orlando a quality product. Go check them out! 9/3/2018 Update: Experienced Escape Artist this past week and absolutely enjoyed the theme and the goal in this room. Some very clever puzzles await you and they are all in the theme/spirit of the game. After completing the first two rooms, I am now very intrigued about where the story is going to take us.
Mikey Pelo
Mikey Pelo
2018-07-04T03:47:40+0000
Clever puzzles. Great use of tech. Original story lines and detailed theming.
Corey Lane
Corey Lane
2018-07-02T16:40:39+0000
Had an awesome time going through Origins. I look forward to trying out the other rooms. I would recommend this Escape Room to anyone looking for a fun afternoon.
CheyAnne Harris
CheyAnne Harris
2018-07-02T05:20:39+0000
Went with a few friends and played Origins today! We had a blast! The design was great - game play was fluid - puzzles were logical and intriguing - can’t say enough good things about the experience. For a venue to be so new and to have such a solid room was awesome. They are definitely a venue to watch! We can’t wait to see what else Get Out Escape brings to the Orlando market. We’ve played about 50 games and we thoroughly enjoyed and felt engaged during this one - which is saying something. Another thing I have to mention is the amazing service we received from the moment we walked in. The owners/designers/game masters were incredible and made us feel so welcome. They chatted with us after and answered our questions. Just a stand up group of guys! We will for sure be back! Can’t wait!
Stephanie Alvarado
Stephanie Alvarado
2018-07-02T04:33:50+0000
Loved it, this is an amazing way to spend time with family and friends. Escape Room provides fun activities to work as a team .We were a group of 8 and we all had a blast. The staff was very friendly and enthusiastic. Definetly will recommend.
Jesse Acosta
Jesse Acosta
2018-07-02T01:06:28+0000
It was awesome!! The staff was super friendly. We were a big group and the last group of the night, but the staff was enthusiastic and attentive, especially for a Sunday night. It was a first time for all of us but we all jad a blast. We look foward to the completion of their renovations so that we can return and rise to the new challenges.
Ced Hicks
Ced Hicks
2018-06-30T15:34:38+0000
Very fun, really enjoyed myself.
Joy Wasserman Sutkus
Joy Wasserman Sutkus
2018-06-29T00:54:29+0000
We had a really fun time beta testing the Origins room! Everyone was super friendly and helpful! I love the fact that there were so many different types of puzzles that we hadn’t seen before (and we have done many rooms)! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to have a great night out! We even brought our 9 year old and she loves helping!
David Sharfman
David Sharfman
2018-06-28T18:01:30+0000
Wow! Played Origin and it was fantastic, i love the story behind the room and the room itself was fantastic. Having done a majority of the escape rooms in Orlando, this is definitely one to check out while you're around this area!
Bruce White
Bruce White
2018-06-19T21:52:53+0000
My family and I had a great time last night as part of the beta testing. We are looking forward to going back again with other friends and family members.
Next Reviews
Customer Reviews
Hey agents…We hope you enjoyed your mission. Wether you were in the Great Sphinx of Giza or trying to find the mysteries of Houdini we’d like to hear about your experience at Get Out! See you soon as your next mission awaits!
U

Great Vacation Entertainment!

★★★★★
5 5 1
I visited this place during my Florida vacation and had a great time. It was an awesome game and we barely beat the timer. I can't wait to beat the other rooms on my next trip to Orlando.

Fun for Family and Friends

★★★★★
5 5 1
My family and I had a great time last night as part of the beta testing. We are looking forward to going back again with other friends and family members.

Awesome Story Line

★★★★★
5 5 1
Wow! Played Origin and it was fantastic, i love the story behind the room and the room itself was fantastic. Having done a majority of the escape rooms in Orlando, this is definitely one to check out while you're around this area!

Love the Variety of Puzzles

★★★★★
5 5 1
We had a really fun time beta testing the Origins room! Everyone was super friendly and helpful! I love the fact that there were so many different types of puzzles that we hadn’t seen before (and we have done many rooms)! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to have a great night out! We even brought our 9 year old and she loves helping!

One Big Story!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Get Out is a new addition to the Orlando scene for Escape Games and their first room was a blast! A wonderful mix of lock and key and tech puzzles with a really cool idea for all rooms fitting together in one big story. I can't wait to see the next ones they are planning!

We Got Out!

★★★★★
5 5 1
This was a fun, fresh idea for an escape room! My roommates and I had a blast in the room and barely beat the game, but we escaped! The staff was super friendly!

A venue to watch for!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Went with a few friends and played Origins today! We had a blast! The design was great - game play was fluid - puzzles were logical and intriguing - can’t say enough good things about the experience. For a venue to be so new and to have such a solid room was awesome. They are definitely a venue to watch! We can’t wait to see what else Get Out Escape brings to the Orlando market. We’ve played about 50 games and we thoroughly enjoyed and felt engaged during this one - which is saying something. Another thing I have to mention is the amazing service we received from the moment we walked in. The owners/designers/game masters were incredible and made us feel so welcome. They chatted with us after and answered our questions. Just a stand up group of guys! We will for sure be back! Can’t wait!

I Want More!!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Get Out is a great reminder that small businesses just always do it better... period. The owners that I met with understand their vision and they know that success is a slow climb but with the quality shown in their debut game “Origins” I personally feel they’ll have absolutely nothing to worry about. Let’s talk about the owners for a second.. incredibly passionate for just being in the industry for a couple of years, life always finds a way and having these guys come together to create quality escape rooms in Orlando, we really are so lucky as Escape enthusiasts. The lobby is spacious and beams with personality, even the “coming soon” games are faded to a black and white while the games in the immediate future are full color, appeasing my graphics design background. The pre-show is an impressive feat of storytelling that I immediately wanted to know more about. Seriously, I have so many questions that I know future games will answer. So I’ll refrain from asking at this time. I don’t want to spoil “Origins” so I’ll say this. In a city market of over 14 different escape room businesses, and nearly over 60 escape games, it’s healthy to wonder is the market going to slow down? With businesses like Get Out, the answer is no, and there is absolutely no reason to. Origins is a solid experience that rivals the quality of big budget escape rooms but still captures the personality, passion and non corporate feel of a small business, couple all of this with some incredibly dedicated owners, and you’ve got another excellent escape business that will have you checking your social media each day for new updates. The way it should be. They’ve set their debut bar high, and I’m optimistic that with each room it’ll continue to rise. 10/10

Date Night!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Get Out! Escape Room Orlando was a great time! We went on a double date with friends and we were all pretty much escape room beginners. When we got there, the owners talked to us and really explained to us the different locks and tried to gauge our experience and comfort level. The videos at the begging were awesome and did a great job of telling the story. It made me feel almost like i was in a movie or a video game. The actual room was fun and challenging, but we were able to work together on almost all puzzles. They were fun and the rooms were spacious enough that we didn’t feel cramped. Also, the theming was great. The room defiantly had some twists and unexpected turns. The puzzles all made sense and really had to do with the rooms so they were pretty realistic and didn’t take you out of the story. The puzzles were also pretty satisfying to complete because the effects upon completing some puzzles was really and surmising and added to the theme. The ending was awesome and the game went full circle. It was a great time and you could tell the owners were really passionate. Can’t wait to go back to the next rooms!